top of page

My Future Goals as a Healthcare Professional and How This Scholarship Would Help Me to Achieve These

As a health care professional, my future goals include the following: first and foremost, I would want to become a competent and reliable nursing practitioner. The nursing profession is becoming competitive, and for one to impact greatly on the lives of patients and families, they need to have adequate skills required. As such, this scholarship will enable me to enhance my knowledge and expertise and strengthen my relationship with the patients contributing to a noble profession.

Secondly, as a nursing practitioner, the scholarship will enable me to unite the nursing compassion as well as skills with autonomy to practice and a holistic diagnosis and treatment of patients. I understand that it is not a guarantee that even though I may desire to save every life every day, however, the scholarship will grant me a chance to learn to be better so as to listen, provide and guide my patients as well as their families in achieving their desired health goals.

My other goal is to foster partnerships with fellow nurses and other healthcare professional like physicians and community health workers. Regarding this goal, the scholarship will be instrumental in providing me with the necessary skills for inter- and intra-professional partnerships. Additionally, I will be able to acquire the skills that enable me reap maximum benefit out of the partnerships to improve overall healthcare outcome.

It is for the above reasons that i express my string desire to have the scholarship. I am very passionate about nursing and overall public health. I would wish to see the patient outcomes improve in the health care institutions for a happy and healthy society.


RECENT POST
bottom of page